No Turning Today

Did up a whole lot of acrylic blanks over Easter to start making some pens and other items for the next market. Cut all the blanks, glued all the tubes in, squared up the ends, mounted one on the lathe and went to make sure I had everything I needed, only to find out that I didn’t have any micro mesh pads left. So after swearing a bit, it was back onto the PC and order some in. Hoping they will arrive tomorrow so I can get stuck into some turning on Monday.

At least I could keep myself busy over the last few days doing other things around the yard and started on making up a new box (pics to follow).

 

Leave a Reply

