Weather Station

Took a few days in the shed, between making articles to sell at the markets and tidying up some wood, to make a Weather Station. I’ve had the weather instruments hanging around for a while and the piece of burl had been on the shelf for quite some time, so I thought I might as well put them together and see how it goes.

Weather Station

I had some fun drilling the holes for the instruments to fit into as I only had a 60mm Forstner bit and needed one about 64mm. It just meant I had to get a bit creative when I mounted the instruments in the wood. Didn’t turn out too bad. Finished it with Wipe On Poly (about 10 coats) sanded back to 400 for the last couple of coats.

I might put it up for sale at the next markets and see how I go.

 

Leave a Reply

