Happy New Year

Well Happy New Year everyone. Finally over the holiday period and trying to get back into the normal swing of things. It’s been a busy Christmas / New Year period and I didn’t get to spend much time in the shed making things. I’ve had a couple of markets to attend over the last two months and have been able to have some reasonable sales. Of course this means that I’m running low on stock, so I’ll be busy over the next few weeks making things to bring my stock back up. I’ve also discovered a couple more project items that people have enquired about, so I’ll be making up some of them to see how they go.

I did manage to get a little bowl turned just before I went away for holidays. It’s made from Yellow Walnut and has some very nice natural colouring in the wood.

I love the natural staining of the wood. Couldn’t tell from the original blank as it just looked like a little bit of discolouration on the side. Anyway let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

