Wooden Box with Flocking

Well it’s been a while since I posted here as I’ve been busy getting things done around the house, and also doing up pens for Christmas orders. I also took two days to do a good tidy up on the shed. I can see the floor now.

While all that was going, on I also made a small box out of some Red Gum Parquetry that a friend gave me. It’s got “Parliament House” written on the side of the box I got so I think that it was, at one stage, destined for somewhere different to my workshop.

I’m very happy with the box, but a bit let down by the flocking. It’s a bit patchy in areas and doesn’t have a nice even cover. I think this may be attributed to it being a rather warm day when I did the flocking and the glue may have dried to quickly for me to get an even coat of the flocking on the base.

It was good to give it a try anyway and I’m sure the next one will be more successful.

 

Leave a Reply

