Ply Bowls

Well I thought I’d do a bit of an experiment this week. I had quite a few scraps of 12mm Plywood lying around so I thought I’d glue a few of those together and then turn them into bowls. Overall I’m pretty pleased with the way they turned out and they do have a very interesting look to them.

It was a bit hard to get a good finish on them as the wood grain runs in all directions and there are a few small voids in the ply as well.

I think they turned out OK and will try again later but with bigger bits of the ply. Might have to invest in some of the more expensive “furniture grade” ply than the rough stuff I’ve been using

Leave a Reply

