More Bowls

Well I had a bit of time late last week so I thought I’d give a couple more bowls a go. Tried a few different styles and wood types.

They didn’t turn out too bad. Had a couple of catches with the chisels as I was going, but managed to survive the experience. I’m happy with the shapes I made but I still need to work on my finishing. Needed a bit of sanding and it’s still a bit rough in some places. I’m sure more practice will see me improve. Will have to join the local wood guild and see if I can get someone to give me a few pointers. Just need to find a few more wood blanks so that I can keep on practicing.

Leave a Reply

